Reviews

What people are saying about York Apart Hotel




Great place very close to York centre - Rating 5/5

Very complete and comfortable place to stay. Bit difficult to park but otherwise perfect, last minute price was good value for money. Clean and modern.

Reviewer:Antonius van H | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent Location, Quality Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This was great little one bed apartment right inside the walls and very close to all the sites and restaurants.We were able to park right outside (there is restricted parking and a £10 per 24 hour charge).Very comfortable bed and great to have a separate lounge/kitchen area downstairs.Air con was a must with the recent hot weather and it was quiet and did the job perfectly. Complimentary tea/coffee etc and even a pint of milk in the fridge so really good welcome experience.The front door works by keypad so no waiting around for someone to come with keys and the owner was able to let us in a couple of hours early just with a quick phone call.Would definitely recommend this as a great choice for staying in York.

Reviewer:Iona H | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


York trip - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here we will be staying here again the very near future.

Reviewer:Scott M | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Great location and great, well-equipped comfortable apartments.

Reviewer:Trish K | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay. Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Upgraded to deluxe apartment on arrival. Found it to be light, airy, spacious and clean. Very well equipped kitchen and the fresh milk and cold water in fridge, as well as coffee, tea, toiletries etc very welcome addition. Perfect location. Excellent prearrival and host. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Paula M | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


York- Rating 5/5

excellent place to stay , clean and modern no complaints at all.its about a 5 minute walk from the city centre.we will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to York, they even had Yorkshire tea what more can you ask for! Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Scott M | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent apartment- Rating 5/5

Excellent apartment, clean, well kept with everything you need for a night away. Great location for town centre too. Definitely would stay here again.

Reviewer:Victoria G | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Apartment in great location to visit York, very clean and comfortable. Attention to detail could be better as the cereals were all out of date and the milk went out of date the day before we arrived.

Reviewer:Joanne T | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Carol - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay,very comfortable very well equipped would definitely stay again easy access to all amenities easy location to get to

Reviewer:CAROL C | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Ms - Rating 4/5

Located within an easy walking dustance from the station.Very modern and clean.The electronic keypad entrance was great and any queries were quickly addressed by the owner.

Reviewer:Irene N | Thu 26th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

What a lovely apartmentClean fresh comfortableSo close to townReally really nice

Reviewer:karen d | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Quality - Rating 4/5

Brilliant location, place and service. Dead simple to check in. Only issue is the small carpark.Rebbeca the cleaner was so frindly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.

Reviewer:John P | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Nice and comfy- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at York Apart Hotel, it was spacious, nice and comfy. Furnishings and appliances are all of good quality. All our needs are met. Like the easy self check in way. Richard was just a phone message / call away and very helpful.

Reviewer:Henry T | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

We booked two rooms here over the weekend for York Races. The rooms were spotless and super modern. The location is fantastic for the centre - 2 minute walk. Would certainly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Sammy K | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely apartments. Good service. Very professional.Apartment well situated in the centre of york. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewer:Janice H | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Good with caveats- Rating 4/5

Good location, nice size, good selection of tea, coffeewith milk and cereal etc. Well specified apartment. Parking is tight at the front, need a small car. There is a bar next door with a lot of outside noise during the day if the weather is nice, didn't disturb during the evening (with the window closed). Air conditioning unit is on the stairs so doesn't cool bedroom just downstairs. No bedding for sofa bed but quickly provided (within hour) when requested. Generally good with a few niggles.

Reviewer:David N | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Just a short walk from the train station with easy access to the Minster and shopping.Very stylish and well designed modern apartment that even incudes a washer/dryer. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Cindy H | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very convenient for railway station and visiting York attractions.Lots of nice touches and very spacious.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Super Apartment- Rating 4/5

We booked last minute when another property in York let us down. Lovely apartment in great location with just a short walk into Centre and we received a very warm welcome from Rebecca who arranged for us to drop off our bags.If you need parking you must arrange in advance, we hasn’t realised and parked in NCP just down the road, although we did receive a 40% discount card from Rebecca.

Reviewer:Lisa M | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect location to walk to the centre. We had a wonderful stay at this cosy nest . This is our second time and won’t be our last . Just absolute perfection

Reviewer:Angela W | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay!very good price for location ,everything what you need to stay in lovely York!I will be recommending to everyone !

Reviewer:Joanna W | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


York Apart hotel stay. - Rating 4/5

Small but updated unit, completely self contained.Good location close to everything that we needed. Thank you Richard for all that you have helped us with.

Reviewer:Vicky G | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


8 Toft Green - Rating 5/5

Superb from start to finish, ideally situated to see the sights that York has to offer.

Reviewer:geoff h | Tue 29th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

If we’ll be returning to York one day, we definitely would stay at these apartments again!Firstly, very convenient location if you’re coming by train - you won’t need a cab or drag your luggage across the town - it’s only 7min walk from the station! And when at the Apartment, the old town centre is another 10min walk away.Secondly, an excellent customer service:Richard, the guy coordinating our stay, kindly allowed us to drop off our luggage at the Apartment while it was being prepared / cleaned, as we’ve arrived much earlier than the official check-in time! Same favour on our last day! - normally we would have to check-out by midday but we were allowed to keep our bags in the room till later afternoon, shortly before our train departure!And we loved the Apartment itself! The private entrance with smart lock! - no need to worry about having or losing keys / door card - you enter by using a unique entry code. The layout of the living space is over two levels, what makes the whole place feel much bigger than the standard hotel room we normally have been staying at numerous times.The Studio had everything we required:hairdryer, coffee machine, bottle of water in the fridge etc. Also, the apartment felt very clean and fresh!We’d like to thank the whole your team making our stay in York a pleasant experience!SincerelyDainius & Iona

Reviewer:Dainius S | Tue 29th May 2018 | 6 months ago


York at Christmas- Rating 5/5

Lovely short break at York, the Apart Hotel does exactly as described, close to city centre , comfortable and clean, with some great little touches thrown in to , Will with out doubt stay again when next in York and highly recommend, many thanks.

Reviewer:Steve J | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


BEST PLACE TO STAY IN YORK! - Rating 5/5

We visit York on a regular basis and over the years have stayed at many different hotels/apartments but this is by far the best option in terms of quality, location and value for money. The apartments are decorated to the highest specifications with high-end, modern quality fittings. They are also a stone's throw from Micklegate, so right in themiddle of everything - it is only a short walk to The Shambles/Minster etc. The booking process is also very quick and easy and the staff we have met all seem really polite and helpful. We won't be staying anywhere else from now on!!

Reviewer:Mark E | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location. 10 minutes to most places.The apartment was very clean and extremely well kitted out!It was good to be able to store on luggage on checkout day.I will return

Reviewer:Wendy S | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent value and excellent place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a place to stay at short notice in York. Most of the hotels and guesthouses were a lot more than we were willing to pay, until we found the Apart Hotel. The price for 1 night and the administration was excellent.The check-in and check-out service were straightforward, and the Aparthotels have a great location near the city centre. The questions we had were quickly answered and the staff are all really friendly.Our only gripe was the heating and lighting controls were a bit faffy. Maybe a few more instructions might be helpful. But, nevertheless these did not detract from our experience whatsoever as we cannot rate the Aparthotels anything but 5 stars!Highly recommended to all tourists visiting York!Many thanks!

Reviewer:Steven J | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely break in York - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the larger unit. Great location - well equipped _ highly recommended

Response

Hi UrsulaThe delux is the best of our apartments, the original building dates back 200 years with beams and a full stretched window of which we maintained the same original style, I was informed the reason for the feature window was that the building would have been used as a workshop giving natural light.We normally achieve a 5/5 for this apartment ?Mal & Richard

Reviewer:Ursula P | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic. Perfect location. Exceptionally high standard. Just very very nice. We would have no hesitation in booking a short or long stay EXCEPT - in the summer months the blind / curtain at the window floods the room with sunlight obviously from a very early hour. I would give it 11/10 otherwise. I would stay without any hesitation. Obviously away from early sunrises - absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Response

Hi HelenYou were in room 8.7, I have checked this and yes there is light bleed of which I am now having an extra blackout blind fitted.Thank you for letting me know! Looking forward to that 11/10Mal (Marilyn) & Richard

Reviewer:Helen N | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay...lively clean modern apartments...with all mod consOnly thing we were told the owner Richard what time I was arriving and was promised he would meet us thier.In arrival no one thier no one even answeing the phone number we were given so had to stand out in the rain for 35 minutes before the cleaner turned up and even then we had to asked her to let us in.Needs better organisation in my opinion as the amount of money you pay you should be better looked after

Response

Hi JacquelineI do apologise for this isolated incident where the issue was my phone had overcharged and faulted, of which I was getting a while you wait fix. I hold my hands up on this and very sorry, I now carry a backup phone just in case,and now operate a self checking via your own pin code. we do our best to offer early check in but can\\\'t always guarantee the clear or I will be there that early.Richard

Reviewer:Jacqueline H | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 2/5

A beautiful hideaway , great location , everything you need very local .. Very disappointed to find the waste bin full of rubbish and the downstairs used as a store room for towels , bed sheets and tea and coffee usage .

Response

Hi GarryI was disappointed you did not tell me this on your arrival when I asked to report any issues of Whig you did not. Why on earth did you not report this.The issue was in it was a last minute booking and my cleaner had only 90% completed the room hence the spare bedding, this was due to having yo collect her son from school and the room was not booked at that Piont so she was simply going to finish it the next.Otherwise the rooms are cleaned to 5 star standard. This was simple human error and would have been immediately resolved had you simply told me.Please take my advice and report any future issues you have with the hotel your staying rather than writing bad reviews.Please give the hotel a chance!

Reviewer:Gary R | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Bussy but kind - Rating 5/5

The host couple are very kind,and patient to solve my problem, but they also too busy to arrangment people in traveling period, may next should book and connect with them early.店主夫妇非常和善,热心的帮我解决入住问题,一直笑容满面让我十分安心,只是入住的时候遇到了一些小麻烦,私家经营的两人根本忙不开,建议提前联系,得到准确信息之后会方便很多以防麻烦。

Response

Hi QuThank you for your kind words, At times especially weekends we do get very busy, any pre planning is always recommendedSafe journey on your onward travels!Mal & Richard

Reviewer:QU Y | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


M - Rating 4/5

Apartment was compact with modern electronics that took some getting used to. Sloping ceiling in bedroom made access to bed difficult on one side. Cleaning team were lovely;quick and helpful.

Response

Hi CarolI did get carried away with the gadgets when designing the apartments, and pleased you managed to get use to them!Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewer:Carol Marshall| Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, excellent customer service, great prices. Will be staying every time i come to York (providing there is availability!). Would and have recommended to anyone who is planning a visit to the city.

Response

Will always try our best to find a room for you James, looking forward to seeing you soon.Mal (marilyn) & Richard

Reviewer:James A | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

All you require and more, very comfortable very clean and the friendliest staff I've met.Air conditioning is brilliantBathroom excellentwi fi is excellentIt's all very impressive

Response

Thank you Gareth we try our best and appreciate it shines through.

Reviewer:Gareth L | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Luxury and style - Rating 5/5

Location excellent - attention to detail is great.Comfortable - affordable - this is the place to stay.Thanks

Reviewer:Gareth L | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Extremely well presented apartments- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a very nice evening out in York and stayed in the York apart hotel. Very friendly service and very high quality apartments. Highly recommend.

Response

Hi Jonathanwe are both pleased you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.Mal (marilyn) and Richard

Reviewer:Jonathan P | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Incredible place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is my second stay here.As the first time - just amazingly good.I had previously been alone, on this occasion I stayed with a friend.As good for two as for one.Excellently appointed and well laid out.The place is recently renovated and the design and execution of the work is second to none.Further, the booking process is easy and communication is top notch.I cannot recommend it highly enough.If you need to stay in York, whether on business or pleasure - this is the place to stay. Top marks in all department.

Response

Hi JonathanYour comments are my wife and I\'s reward for the hard work we have put in over the year building the property and really appreciate your comments. Our aim is to provide a stress free stay and to continue that for many years to come.Looking forward to seeing you soon.Mal (marilyn) and Richard.

Reviewer:Jonathan CWalker - K | Sun 29th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy couple - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic, The owners/staff were more than welcoming and helpful. The expanse of technology used was phenomenal from the simple things of entrance to the casual living of lights and decoration. This would be a perfect stay for anyone looking for a homely yet very different experience of the central city of York. It is perfect for anyone with the intrigue of horse racing as it is just a 25 minute walk to the racing grounds and is very close to many of the other attractions and amenities.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, it makes all more worthwhile when we such comments as Mal and I have spent around 4 years designing and building the apartments purely to have them at this standard. Looking forward to seeing you or your friends soon. Mal and Richard.

Reviewer:Jamie C | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Everything you need - Rating 5/5

Its the finishing touches that count and this place has them...and then some! Everything you need to make your stay comfertable would definitely stay again, 2 mins from train station and everything you need on your doorstep!

Response

Thank you Chris I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, being an electronics engineer I did go OTT with the mod cons when building these apartments!Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AGAIN !!!! - Rating 5/5

Another great experience, immaculate clean comfortable and great location. I would highly recommend it to anybody and the value for money is amazing.

Response

Thank you Gareth for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Gareth L | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Review of York aparthotel- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the York aparthotel, very modern and well decorated. The facilities were excellent and were made to feel very welcome by the owners. The room was spotless and could not fault the stay. The little touches within the apartment were lovely.Will definitely be returning ! Amazing apartment !

Response

Thank you Chloe for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Chloe M | Thu 5th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I found this when looking for a last minute trip to York. The location is ideal of travelling by train/public transport to the city, and a short walk from the centre. The apartment we stayed in had everything you would need, clean and tidy. We usually stay in hotels/guest houses, but enjoyed the freedom of having our own space and able to cook for ourselves if we wanted.The owner was friendly and helpful and well certainly book here again when returning to York.

Response

Thank you Kenneth for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Kenneth S | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays