Reviews

What people are saying about York Apart Hotel




Perfect Location - Rating 5/5

Great communication, real easy to find, a hidden gem such a beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean with extras like cereal for morning and real milk in the fridge, wonderful stay will most certainly be back

Reviewer:jane h | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | 1 month ago


My favorite hotel in York- Rating 5/5

Nice and cozy hotel, one of the best in York.

Reviewer:Marga B | Tue 25th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Perfect location, clean and everything you need and more, would never stay anywhere else

Reviewer:Oliver W | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Exactly as advertised. Inside of apartment matches photos perfectly. Excellent communication and very flexible. We had a lovely nights stay, it is in a perfect location and the extra touches of breakfast cereals, milk etc was lovely.

Reviewer:Catherine M | Sat 22nd Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

Lovely place and nice and quiet leave us milk and water

Reviewer:Martyn D | Sun 16th Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Little gem - Rating 5/5

This is the second visit, just as good as last timefab apartments, great location, spotless &well equiped

Reviewer:David T | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Great acommodation - Rating 5/5

Great little appartment in town centre.Quick access (no check-in, check - out time needed). Support from staff over the phone if needed.Very well equipped, comfortable and great looking.Located in town centre but at the back street, so it’s quiet and peaceful.Highly recommended for a couple - we’ve had a great time!

Reviewer:Andrzej S | Fri 31st Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Consistently comfortable and well-managed - Rating 5/5

I have now been staying here regularly for four years. The apartment has always been clean and well-maintained, with everything I needed for a comfortable work trip. Importantly, Richard has always been on hand by phone and sometimes in person to sort out any problems - almost always of my own making - such as not being able to remember how the keypad operates, or forgetting what to do about lighting. I have really appreciated the kindness and courtesy, and will definitely be recommending York Aparthotels to other colleagues, now that I have made my last trip. Warm thanks and good wishes.

Reviewer:jennifer B | Mon 20th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

From arriving to leaving this apartment was a great experience able to check in early the apartment was spotless very modern and great location try n book here again

Reviewer:andy j | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent place to stay. Highly recommend. - Rating 5/5

A lovely apartment that is very central, of a very high standard and well equipped.Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.There is limited parking outside the property that cot £10 for 24hrs which we felt was good value.

Reviewer:Jacqui H | Wed 1st Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Return visit to York Aparthotel - we’ve used it a few times and not been disappointed.We stayed for Christmas week - really handy location for getting anywhere in York city centre, convenient for the station and for visiting our family.Richard was prompt in sending us instructions by text and kindly upgraded us to flat 8.8 which was spotlessly clean and welcoming.The only thing that we failed to understand was the steam oven - our fault for not spending long enough reading the instructions.Area can be noisy at night due to the number of pubs around, but that’s the same for anywhere in the city centre.Will be using it again.

Reviewer:Judith W | Sun 29th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Would rather not review as these apartments will most probably book up next time I want to stay over in York!!! Everything is excellent, excellent!! Location, cleanliness, spec of furnishings etc etc.... spotlessly clean and very comfortable!!

Reviewer:Robert A | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

Extremely impressed with this accommodation. Even cereal in the cupboard and a pint of milk in the fridge . Fantastic will be back again !

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Reliably comfortable- Rating 5/5

As usual, everything clean, comfortablewith good quality bed linen and towels, and friendlyhelp on hand by phone when I forgot how the keypad works.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Sun 10th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Recommendations- Rating 5/5

I had a great time there , I recommend the flat due to the security of home and it was warm enough.

Reviewer:Mona A | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


York apart hotel - Rating 5/5

Great stay at your apartment. Very comfortable bed great facilities enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Reviewer:Becky B | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


York stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my friend enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. Thank you.

Reviewer:Alyx B | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Two days in York - Rating 5/5

Nice stay! The only thing is that the text message with code and apartment number could have one hour earlier than two a clock.Best regards,Hans

Reviewer:Hans D | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

An enjoyable stay in this very comfortable and centrally located apartment.Very well soundproofed, so noise from outside and adjacent apartments was not an issue.

Reviewer:James T | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Reliably comfortable - Rating 5/5

As usual, I found the apartment clean, pleasantly appointed and comfortable. I have stayed regularly for nearly four years and never been disappointed.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect nest - Rating 5/5

Third time at this apartment we love it so much. A few mins walk from the train station and has parking if you drive. Clean cosy and stylish apartment our stay was perfect. The apartments are 5 mins from the centre of York. Their were lots of complimentary extras. Superb!!!

Reviewer:Angela W | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Great stay lovely Aparthotel- Rating 5/5

We booked two apartments for ourselves and two friends everything was very good in modern apartments the owner was always available via text or phone and Rebecca who was on site is very friendly and helpful. The only negative was nearby building work but there’s nothung the owner can do about that and it didn’t bother us at all. Definitely recommend these apartments.

Reviewer:Stephen G | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


A Great Find - Rating 5/5

Beautiful apartment in excellent location. Couldn't have picked anywhere better for our one night stay. Maid was very helpful when we arrived early and allowed us to put our bags in the room until it was ready and we returned.Milk, tea and coffee provided.Very clean. Will definitely recommend to anyone going to York.

Reviewer:sandra y | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Night away - Rating 5/5

Great location,Modern and very clean we will definitely be back

Reviewer:M | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Cute little apartment - Rating 5/5

I loved this place. The location is fantastic, it's right next to everything, and considering you get the whole apartment to yourself for the same price (if not cheaper) than a hotel room- it's a real bargain. Everything is very clean and tidy and during our stay there was complimentary refreshments left for us, right down to milk in the fridge and ice in the freezer- a very nice touch. The door code system is very cool, it makes it very easy to check in and out without the hassel of key handovers/ deposits, or worry of losing the key. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ashlea S | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


GREAT ACCOMMODATION- Rating 5/5

EasySwankyHomelyAPARTMENT. JUST WHAT I NEED AFTER A LONG DAY OF BUSINESS TRAVELS

Reviewer:Kaiser E | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great apartment, had a nice modern feel and a fab location. Would deffinety reccomend!

Reviewer:Hazel M | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Perfect spot - Rating 5/5

Thank you, team. The apartment was absolutely perfect - well-sited for both station and city, clean, modern and comfortable. I liked all the little touches which bespeak a clear understanding of what travellers need.

Reviewer:Terry W | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


York Apart Hotel - Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely apartment. spotlessly clean and in a great location for work and travel.

Reviewer:Owain P | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


York amazing hotel- Rating 5/5

Thankyou for a fantastic stay apartment was better than expected everything was immaculate had an amazing stay I won't be booking anywhere other than York aparhotel again absolutely brilliant 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Scott E | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Great stay in york - Rating 5/5

Loved the apartments clean and near everything would highly recommend

Reviewer:Patricia C | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


I love the name Apart hotel - Rating 5/5

Genuinely really nice place, great service too.

Reviewer:Usman A | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Brilliant location self contained apartment with internet and parking.- Rating 5/5

Great location, close to station and old town. Very modern self contained. Easy checking/out. Great internet. Washing machine and dryer.

Reviewer:Annette M | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Impromptu stopover - Rating 5/5

Last minute decision to stop over for Pride. This wee apartment was just what we needed. Clean, modern, had everything we needed and although next to a pub which was quite lively early to mid eve, by bed time it was quiet and we had a lovely nights sleep. Nice and fairly central and up a backstreet meant it was accessible but out the way of the majority of traffic and people. Would stay again 😊

Reviewer:Sandy S | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect location- Rating 5/5

Everything you need for a quick stop over. Clean, great location and the lady who let us in had great customer service skills.

Reviewer:Sean M | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Gorgeous apartment- Rating 5/5

Stayed here over the Dante Festival at York Racecourse. Booked this appartment as a surprise for my other halfs 21st birthday and we were both very pleased with our stay. Unfortunately we arrived later than expected but I was sent clear instructions over text and email of how to use everything in the appartment such as door code, air conditioning etc. And left a number if we ever needed to get in touch. Appartment was very clean upon arrival with essentials provided. I was a little weary of the other reviews which featured complaints of noise on a Thursday night.. we both had no issue with noise complains and with having the window open due to very hot weather. You could hear people in the pub next door but nothing to complain about. Very very pleased with our stay at York Apart Hotel and would defiantly recommend!

Reviewer:Coral T | Sat 18th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Nice place host good- Rating 5/5

Will stay again nice place very central will stay again beautiful place very comfortable bed good space see soon

Reviewer:Filipe S | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Great little place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights in apartment 8.3. It was cosy and warm with everything you needed for a short stay. When we arrived we were early but Richard let us check in early anyway. The cleaner Rebecca was friendly and welcoming and even got an extra single put up bed for our little boy. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Carrie V | Fri 22nd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


New Year Evening - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were met by the maid who was more than helpful with our questions. Apartment was very nice, extremely clean, a few provisions to get us started. Overall very impressed. The owners were very nice and allowing us a later checkout time to see in the New Year and allowing us to leave our car there to enjoy the rest of our stay in York.

Reviewer:Nick A | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

A return visit to York Aparthotel was great. This time we were in 8.8 which was really nice. The apartments are clean, warm and have everything you need to make breakfasts and cook meals. They are really well placed for exploring York, or like us visiting family. Thoroughly recommend York Aparthotel for your visit to York and surrounding area.

Reviewer:| Sun 30th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


York Aparthotel- Rating 5/5

Great location, appartment was nice, Becca the maid very pleasant and more then happy to help! Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Devon L | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


York aparthotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect base for a weekend in york.

Reviewer:j l | Mon 3rd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay apart hotel york - Rating 4/5

Beautiful apartment very high end, lovley and clean, fantastic location, a few little points as the apartment is of high end quality, we had the wrong tv remote, which enabled the tv in the lounge not to work,we had brand new bath towels upon using these the card labels was still attached, no hand towels supplied, need little touches like salt and pepper, there was fresh milk supplied with cereal if needed, if this is apartment is of high end quality with high end prices then this needs to be looked atOverall stay and location was excellent

Reviewer:beverley g | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Well-appointed accommodation with everything to make stay comfortable.Clean, modern fittings, warm, cosy, well located for both train station and city centre. Richard was very responsive and helpful with queries. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:2nghts Christine B | Sun 2nd Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay

Reviewer:Wesley I | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Apartment was clean and furnished to a very high standard.Equipt with everything we needed. Perfect for the night and very relaxing. Will defo book here again

Reviewer:Caroline J | Fri 30th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stayvery modern and very cleanGreat location close to everythingWould definitely stop again

Reviewer:Lee P | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


York Apart Hotel- Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay, very comfotable and very cosy. In the perfect location, only a few minutes walk into town. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Kelsey B | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Frequent returning visitor - Rating 5/5

I'm a repeat visitor. These apartments are just excellent! Wont stay anywhere else in York now.

Reviewer:Vikki Michelle B | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and interesting apartment - Rating 4/5

This apartment is clean, comfortable and compact. It is well situated.

Reviewer:Sarah G | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Compliments - Rating 5/5

Was warmly welcomed and provided with an up-grade to a luxury apartment which made our weekend. As a consequence my daughter who we were visiting stayed with us both nights, which was fabulous. A really enjoyable weekend had by all, so than you very much indeed. Would certainly come again, and would recommend the accommodation to others. Close to town, clean, welcoming and a bit special.

Reviewer:Nichole D | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Location- Rating 5/5

These apartments are perfect! All mod cons and gadgets. Clean,comfortable and inviting. Perfect location. Lovely friendly staff, always happy to help. Can't recommend them enough. I've already been back. Won't use anywhere else now.

Reviewer:Vikki Michelle B | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


york apart hotel - Rating 4/5

excellent facilities clean and comfortable

Reviewer:henry m | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


In the heart of York. - Rating 5/5

These apartments are simply beautiful. We loved our stay. Will definately stay again. Ideal location.

Reviewer:Debbie W | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Spotless apartment in good location- Rating 4/5

Couldn’t fault apartment at all. Everything you need and very clean.Some noise from neighbouring pub, but didn’t disturb too much.Would return.

Reviewer:louise W | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place very close to York centre - Rating 5/5

Very complete and comfortable place to stay. Bit difficult to park but otherwise perfect, last minute price was good value for money. Clean and modern.

Reviewer:Antonius van H | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Location, Quality Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This was great little one bed apartment right inside the walls and very close to all the sites and restaurants.We were able to park right outside (there is restricted parking and a £10 per 24 hour charge).Very comfortable bed and great to have a separate lounge/kitchen area downstairs.Air con was a must with the recent hot weather and it was quiet and did the job perfectly. Complimentary tea/coffee etc and even a pint of milk in the fridge so really good welcome experience.The front door works by keypad so no waiting around for someone to come with keys and the owner was able to let us in a couple of hours early just with a quick phone call.Would definitely recommend this as a great choice for staying in York.

Reviewer:Iona H | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


York trip - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here we will be staying here again the very near future.

Reviewer:Scott M | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Great location and great, well-equipped comfortable apartments.

Reviewer:Trish K | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay. Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Upgraded to deluxe apartment on arrival. Found it to be light, airy, spacious and clean. Very well equipped kitchen and the fresh milk and cold water in fridge, as well as coffee, tea, toiletries etc very welcome addition. Perfect location. Excellent prearrival and host. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Paula M | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


York- Rating 5/5

excellent place to stay , clean and modern no complaints at all.its about a 5 minute walk from the city centre.we will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to York, they even had Yorkshire tea what more can you ask for! Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Scott M | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent apartment- Rating 5/5

Excellent apartment, clean, well kept with everything you need for a night away. Great location for town centre too. Definitely would stay here again.

Reviewer:Victoria G | Tue 31st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Apartment in great location to visit York, very clean and comfortable. Attention to detail could be better as the cereals were all out of date and the milk went out of date the day before we arrived.

Reviewer:Joanne T | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Carol - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay,very comfortable very well equipped would definitely stay again easy access to all amenities easy location to get to

Reviewer:CAROL C | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Ms - Rating 4/5

Located within an easy walking dustance from the station.Very modern and clean.The electronic keypad entrance was great and any queries were quickly addressed by the owner.

Reviewer:Irene N | Thu 26th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

What a lovely apartmentClean fresh comfortableSo close to townReally really nice

Reviewer:karen d | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Quality - Rating 4/5

Brilliant location, place and service. Dead simple to check in. Only issue is the small carpark.Rebbeca the cleaner was so frindly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.

Reviewer:John P | Sun 15th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice and comfy- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at York Apart Hotel, it was spacious, nice and comfy. Furnishings and appliances are all of good quality. All our needs are met. Like the easy self check in way. Richard was just a phone message / call away and very helpful.

Reviewer:Henry T | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay- Rating 5/5

We booked two rooms here over the weekend for York Races. The rooms were spotless and super modern. The location is fantastic for the centre - 2 minute walk. Would certainly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Sammy K | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Lovely apartments. Good service. Very professional.Apartment well situated in the centre of york. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewer:Janice H | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good with caveats- Rating 4/5

Good location, nice size, good selection of tea, coffeewith milk and cereal etc. Well specified apartment. Parking is tight at the front, need a small car. There is a bar next door with a lot of outside noise during the day if the weather is nice, didn't disturb during the evening (with the window closed). Air conditioning unit is on the stairs so doesn't cool bedroom just downstairs. No bedding for sofa bed but quickly provided (within hour) when requested. Generally good with a few niggles.

Reviewer:David N | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Just a short walk from the train station with easy access to the Minster and shopping.Very stylish and well designed modern apartment that even incudes a washer/dryer. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Cindy H | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very convenient for railway station and visiting York attractions.Lots of nice touches and very spacious.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Super Apartment- Rating 4/5

We booked last minute when another property in York let us down. Lovely apartment in great location with just a short walk into Centre and we received a very warm welcome from Rebecca who arranged for us to drop off our bags.If you need parking you must arrange in advance, we hasn’t realised and parked in NCP just down the road, although we did receive a 40% discount card from Rebecca.

Reviewer:Lisa M | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect location to walk to the centre. We had a wonderful stay at this cosy nest . This is our second time and won’t be our last . Just absolute perfection

Reviewer:Angela W | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay!very good price for location ,everything what you need to stay in lovely York!I will be recommending to everyone !

Reviewer:Joanna W | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


York Apart hotel stay. - Rating 4/5

Small but updated unit, completely self contained.Good location close to everything that we needed. Thank you Richard for all that you have helped us with.

Reviewer:Vicky G | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


8 Toft Green - Rating 5/5

Superb from start to finish, ideally situated to see the sights that York has to offer.

Reviewer:geoff h | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Outstanding! - Rating 5/5

If we’ll be returning to York one day, we definitely would stay at these apartments again!Firstly, very convenient location if you’re coming by train - you won’t need a cab or drag your luggage across the town - it’s only 7min walk from the station! And when at the Apartment, the old town centre is another 10min walk away.Secondly, an excellent customer service:Richard, the guy coordinating our stay, kindly allowed us to drop off our luggage at the Apartment while it was being prepared / cleaned, as we’ve arrived much earlier than the official check-in time! Same favour on our last day! - normally we would have to check-out by midday but we were allowed to keep our bags in the room till later afternoon, shortly before our train departure!And we loved the Apartment itself! The private entrance with smart lock! - no need to worry about having or losing keys / door card - you enter by using a unique entry code. The layout of the living space is over two levels, what makes the whole place feel much bigger than the standard hotel room we normally have been staying at numerous times.The Studio had everything we required:hairdryer, coffee machine, bottle of water in the fridge etc. Also, the apartment felt very clean and fresh!We’d like to thank the whole your team making our stay in York a pleasant experience!SincerelyDainius &Iona

Reviewer:Dainius S | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely accommodation central location- Rating 4/5

The apartment is very central, it is very clean with all mod cons, a very comfy bed, and I liked the fact that there were breakfast supplies and toiletry supplies, just what you need for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:Lee S | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Great position- Rating 5/5

A great apparthotel in a great position.They have thought of everything for there guests.

Reviewer:Steven S | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


York apart hotel - Rating 5/5

Second time we’ve stayed here, we will be back again the quality of the apartments is first class.Much better than most 4 star hotels and I should know I work in the industry.A big thank you to Richard for our free upgrade which was greatly appreciated, as I stated previously whenever in York I would not stay anywhere else.)

Reviewer:SUSAN B | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Regular visitor - Rating 4/5

Always very comfortable when I stay here. High standard of facilities, very good location, very helpful management.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Sat 24th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Centrally located apartment - Rating 5/5

Good location, clean and well equipped. Very comfortable bed. Good communications with owner.

Reviewer:David P | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Top break - Rating 5/5

Beautiful clean room great location stayed here 3 times wouldn't stay anywhere else in york

Reviewer:Nicola Q | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


York Apart Hotel- Rating 5/5

Super place very nice very handy very clean - great will stay again.

Reviewer:Jim B | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Great value property for a short stop over - Rating 4/5

Great location close to train station &central attractions. Apartment was well kept &modern. Access/facilities information was provided by text &easy to follow.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Thu 8th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent apartment, perfect location - Rating 5/5

Apartment was clean with great facilities. Amazing shower! And lovely little touches such as a selection of mini cereal boxes and coffee/tea with fresh milk and ice in the freezer.

Reviewer:Jamie P | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Business visit to York - Rating 5/5

It was a new experience for me, as one of a 'certain age' and not seeing a human was a little disconcerting, but the aparthotel was perfect in every way. Many more facilities than just a hotel room and very comfortable, just like a mini-home. I will be very happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Robert R | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Compact Luxury - Rating 4/5

We recently had a one night visit and found the apartment well located inside the city walls and close to York station and the city.The apartments are compact 2 storey with excellent fixtures furnishings and facilities. Certainly more pleasant than a hotel room and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Carol W | Thu 18th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


York - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay in the Heart of York , spotlessly clean and everything you could need . Bedding very high quality . So easy to check in and out and parking a real bonus . Highly recommend a stay .

Reviewer:Nicola F | Mon 1st Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


BRILLIANT - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a few days up to Christmas Eve.York is at its best then and the apartments are on the edge of the centre The apartments are very well maintained and comfortable

Reviewer:MARTIN H | Thu 28th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


York at Christmas- Rating 5/5

Lovely short break at York, the Apart Hotel does exactly as described, close to city centre , comfortable and clean, with some great little touches thrown in to , Will with out doubt stay again when next in York and highly recommend, many thanks.

Reviewer:Steve J | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


BEST PLACE TO STAY IN YORK! - Rating 5/5

We visit York on a regular basis and over the years have stayed at many different hotels/apartments but this is by far the best option in terms of quality, location and value for money. The apartments are decorated to the highest specifications with high-end, modern quality fittings. They are also a stone's throw from Micklegate, so right in themiddle of everything - it is only a short walk to The Shambles/Minster etc. The booking process is also very quick and easy and the staff we have met all seem really polite and helpful. We won't be staying anywhere else from now on!!

Reviewer:Mark E | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location. 10 minutes to most places.The apartment was very clean and extremely well kitted out!It was good to be able to store on luggage on checkout day.I will return

Reviewer:Wendy S | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent value and excellent place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We were looking for a place to stay at short notice in York. Most of the hotels and guesthouses were a lot more than we were willing to pay, until we found the Apart Hotel. The price for 1 night and the administration was excellent.The check-in and check-out service were straightforward, and the Aparthotels have a great location near the city centre. The questions we had were quickly answered and the staff are all really friendly.Our only gripe was the heating and lighting controls were a bit faffy. Maybe a few more instructions might be helpful. But, nevertheless these did not detract from our experience whatsoever as we cannot rate the Aparthotels anything but 5 stars!Highly recommended to all tourists visiting York!Many thanks!

Reviewer:Steven J | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Apartment- Rating 5/5

Great location, excellent apartments modern and cleanOwner nice to deal with if you have any issues.I will definitely return here.

Reviewer:clive B | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Only stayed for 1 night, apartment was very clean and welcoming.. even had milk in the fridge for a cuppa! Bed really comfy and shower fantastic. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Matthew H | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice apt. Would stay again.very clean

Reviewer:Moreen B | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent facilities and location - Rating 5/5

We would certainly stay here again as the apartments were superb and had everything needed for a short break.

Reviewer:Colin K | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Affordable livingspace - Rating 5/5

Very impressed overall.great location,great apartment,well layed out.would highly reccomend

Reviewer:Rick B | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

Attention to detail with modern fixtures and fittings - owner was exceedingly helpful with all aspects of stay - will definitely book again

Reviewer:Paul O | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

So much better than a room in a hotel! Absolutely ideal for me:very close to the office I was visiting and the station;real air available through the velux window in the bedromm;very compact and well-designed:good use of space and light;own front door;everything I needed and easy to use. Lovely! Just one thing though - please send me a receipt, as I need it for work, thanks.

Reviewer:Jane C | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect for a York city centre break - Rating 5/5

Extremely happy with the modern city centre apartment apartment. Position, size, cleanliness all ten out of ten. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Adam W | Sat 23rd Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

Near to the train station as expected and very clean and efficient. Would definately recommend!

Reviewer:Javier Velazquez T | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Great location , beautiful property , clean modern apartment , would highly recommend!

Reviewer:Hayley A | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

If you want a place to stay that is close to all the good things York has to offer, then these apartments are perfect.

Reviewer:Bradley H | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Amazing Apartments in a great location!Richard and his Wife were very lovely and helpful.

Reviewer:Jess W | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent apartments and close to train station which is ideal. Short walk to city centre and all amenities.

Reviewer:louise g | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Perfect compact apartment finished to a very high standard. Very clean inside. Location is great with only a 5 min walk right into the city. Great commmunication with the owner also. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Melanie P | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice clean and handy for races and central York

Reviewer:Patricia L | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay in York - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights in these lovely apartments 15 minutes stroll to centre would go back again

Reviewer:Peter W | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved it. Literally oculd not fault it, had an amazing stay in York and York Apart Hotel played a massive part in that. As a young couple it was perfect for us lovely open plan sitting room and kitchen to go up a small flight of stairs to a double bed and bathroom. Very modern and clean and the only downfall was the fact I only booked 1 night not 2.

Reviewer:Lana L | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Excellent modern (high-tech) accommodation within walking distance of all the main attractions in York as well as the station. Very flexible check-out arrangements when we had an evening train to catch.

Reviewer:Jeremy H | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Excellent modern (high-tech) accommodation within walking distance of all the main attractions in York as well as the station. Very flexible check-out arrangements when we had an evening train to catch.

Reviewer:Jeremy H | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great, convenient apartments - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here numerous times. Love the compact but convenient design. Very comfortable bed. Location could hardly be better. Totally hassle free check in.

Reviewer:Graeme T | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Even better than anticipated. - Rating 5/5

Very high standard. Loved all the extras thoughtfully provided. Quiet location but steps from everything we wanted. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Joanna D | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Faultless, would stay again and for longer, every consideration has been given to ensuring guests have everything needed. Do a bit of research before travelling as there is so much to see &do, so many places to eat &drink.

Reviewer:Joanna D | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Excellent, really nice place, close to city centre. Great service, good communication and lot's of attention to detail.

Reviewer:Paul row l | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Brilliant ☺ - Rating 5/5

Excellent,spotless.ideal place to stay.could not fault it.would stay again.

Reviewer:linda c | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


an excellent apartment - Rating 5/5

the apartments are spotlessly clean, well appointed and very tastefully decorated. Also very convenient for both the station and central York. Self check-in is very helpful if you are arriving late.

Reviewer:John K | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Awesome stay! - Rating 5/5

Very good location, prompt friendly service was a very nice house to have stayed at :)

Reviewer:Natasha B | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


More then I expected- Rating 5/5

Absolutely Brilliant place to stay lovely and clean and will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Stephen R | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Modern, clean, well equipped with a fantastic convenient location, coupled with a very helpful "Richard"at the end of the phone it really doesn't get much better!

Reviewer:Deborah W | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Cannot fault- Rating 5/5

Superb, really was. Immaculately kept property that has been finished to a very high spec. So convenient and well thought out. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:David W | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Spot on - Rating 5/5

Home from home, spot on location very clean.we would defo stay again. Lots of nice touches (yorkshire tea, complimentary toiletries) cant wait to stay again.

Reviewer:James b | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great central location - Rating 5/5

Smart, clean modern apartment in York city centre. Smooth booking, everything covered. Recommended!

Reviewer:Ewan M | Sat 1st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect location and apartments, loved the facilities.. milk, tea, coffee, biscuits and water on arrival.. apartments are lovely and modern had everything we needed and more

Reviewer:Sarah H | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


York trip - Rating 5/5

Really clean, excellent location

Reviewer:Gary A | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Location and comfort- Rating 5/5

Great location for train station and for bars and restaurants in Micklegate. Short walk to city centre. Neat, tidy, clean, well planned modern apartment, comfortable bed and good shower.

Reviewer:Alison B | Sat 20th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great location and perfect for a family with little children- Rating 5/5

We stayed with two kids - aged 4 and 11 months. This place is fantastic and perfectly suited us. There was enough space in the apartment for them to play after a day out, a much needed laundry as any parent of small kids would know, and kitchenette for making simple meals for them. Amenities are fabulous for adults;hot hot shower and comfortable bed. Location is close to great coffee (Brew &a Brownie), and of course all the great York sights.

Reviewer:Ms. SharpleyHsieh| Fri 28th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Lovely location close to everything- Rating 5/5

Myself and my partner really liked this apartment. It was close to all the shops and attractions. Although there is a club and a pub next to the apartment buildings we heard very little when we were inside. Overall a wonderful stay and we will stay here again!

Reviewer:Natasha H | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation for an overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was really well-equipped, facilities of an excellent standard and so much tidily fitted in such a bijou space!Location central to all the delights of York.The only irritation was the noisy barrel delivery at the pub next door at 6.30am on Easter Monday, but at least we were cosy in the lovely comfy bed!

Reviewer:Helen R | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulous apartment,very high level finish on everything. Superb location very central! Nice touch to have complementary tea, coffee,fresh milk and cereal ideal for a family stay! We will be back thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel R | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Aparthotel York - Rating 5/5

Excellent room very clean will be booking again when in York.Facilities excellent and very close to city centre and train station

Reviewer:Marie F | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Lovely apartments with great location. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer:louise g | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Really Nice Apartment - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay and so easy to access. Very nicely appointed with all the mod-cons.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mal T | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Spacious, comfortable and modern apartment. Amazing location, close to everything. Very much enjoyed my stay and the owner was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend apart hotel!

Reviewer:Molly s | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

great will stay again thanks

Reviewer:michael a | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Always reliably comfortable and well-appointed - Rating 5/5

I have been staying regularly for some months now, and remain impressed by the standard of provision in the apartments, and the willingness of Richard to make alterations where necessary (thank you for a simplified lighting system!)

Reviewer:J | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


January 2017 - Rating 5/5

Excellentaccommodation veryhigh standard

Reviewer:keith Bullough re nags head £500 for 2 night 5 peolple| Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Great Location and Everything You Could Need for your Stay and More! - Rating 5/5

Used these apartments as a base for our weekend city break for which there location was perfect.We had no problems getting into the apartment and on arrival everything was as stated on the website.Apartment clean and tidy with everything done to a high specification and the kitchen had everything you could possibly imagine needing on your break and more!It's difficult to find something to complain about but if we had to find something that could be improved upon then we would have to agree that the sofa whilst ideal in size wasn't the most comfortable for relaxing and chilling out on.Great apartment, great weekend would definitely use again and recommend.

Reviewer:P T | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Home from home, excellently executed what a marvelous place. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Miranda H | Thu 5th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 28/12/2016 as a last minute break, booked the night before.We were in touch with the owner who was quick to reply to advise they were away and put us in touch with Vicky who met us on arrival and was extremely helpful and friendly!The apartment it's self was fantastic! The facilities provided were excellent, it had everything we could ask for and more!We were extremely impressed by all the mod cons as well! Much better than any apartments we have previously stayed in.Great value for money and would highly recommend.The parking spaces out front were quite tight however it was a huge bonus to have parking within York so we couldn't complain!The apartment was in a great location, just a short walk to the center with plenty of pubs on the way!We will 100% be back in 2017!

Reviewer:Charlotte W | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Superb Apartment Hotel near York Station - Rating 5/5

Vicky from Yorkhotel contacted us early the day of our arrival, giving clear, detailed instructions of self check-in, usage, amenities provided, etc.Splendid location, about 5-min walk from train station.We found the apartment just as described, with modern amenities, clean and comfortable. There were even snacks, extensive toiletries, stylish dinner ware provided.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:MEILY W | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Makes a business trip a pleasure - Rating 5/5

Staying here regularly has improved my business trips. Ireally appreciate the thought which has gone into the design of the apartments. Anything which needs sorting out is always dealt with in a friendly and efficient manner.

Reviewer:Jennifer u | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great stay great location! Highly recommend

Reviewer:Britta M | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great stay great location! Highly recommend

Reviewer:Britta M | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Shopping trip- Rating 5/5

Great place, everything you needed was right thereSpotlessly clean, loved the self check in system.Would return

Reviewer:Sarah Louise C | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Shopping trip- Rating 5/5

Great place, everything you needed was right thereSpotlessly clean, loved the self check in system.Would return

Reviewer:Sarah Louise C | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


York Apart Hotel - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and comfortable. It is central to York cantre, shops and restaurants

Reviewer:angela whitaker free night M | Fri 2nd Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


The best place ever - faultless - Rating 5/5

Clean. Ultra modern and full of gadgets and tech. Double headed shower has to be the best shower I have ever had. Everything provided.. from cooker/microwave.. fridge freezer.. coffee machine.. coffee, tea, milk, biscuits, cereal... and excellent WiFi. The bed was comfy and clean. TVs positioned well in the upstairs and downstairs. Plenty of power sockets including USB charging points throughout. Lots of mirrors - all positioned in sensible places and were very useful. Loved the touch buttons and remotes for various mood lights.. and even the palm activated door code putside.. all added that extra modern luxurious feel. £10 extra for safe on the doorstep parking was well worth it too. The owner was there and welcomed us warmly and nothing was too much trouble. We will be definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer:Dinsdale S | Sun 20th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Friday night stay.- Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and loads of Character. All you need in the accommodation is included. A little annoying you get charged for parking if honest. Loads of mod cons however couldnt work out how to turn lights of on heating system which are very bright. Quite noisey from local bars if staying at weekend. Still a great stay and great accommodation lovely comfy bedding.

Reviewer:Craig B | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Apart hotel york - Rating 5/5

Found everything to be spot on lovely accommodation done to a high standard even having USB sockets available to charge your phones only negative we appeared to have a family above us and we constantly heard heavy footsteps or running not great at 7am on a Sunday morning

Reviewer:Rachel B | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


York Aparthotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay in York.Close to all the main attractions and city centre.Very clean and modern

Reviewer:Mrs. Nishma S | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Attractive, comfortable, convenient- Rating 5/5

The furnishing of the apartments is done with taste and care, to a very high standard The location is central and despite being close to evening entertainments it is surprisingly quiet and feels very safe. I appreciate the personal attention given via email and text by the owners.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great apartment close to the city walls. - Rating 5/5

Clean,modern and comfortable.Really well equipped to a high standard.

Reviewer:Kenneth G | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Loved it - Rating 5/5

The place was clean and smartly decorated, the location was excellent and we had a great couple of nights sleep. Plus we left a charger behind and it was kindly posted back to us. Will certainly book again next time we are in York!

Reviewer:Lizi A | Mon 3rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


A wonderful few days - Rating 5/5

A great apartment with parking outside. Very comfortable with all the mod cons. A 15 minute walk to York Centre. We didn't want for anything. The owners were helpful but unobtrusive although only a phone call away. All in all a lovely few days in a lovely apartment.

Reviewer:Tracy K | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Sightseeing tour - Rating 5/5

Great,one of the best living in my experience.

Reviewer:KUO-YEN T | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Best location and ver comfortable - Rating 5/5

This apartment has everything in it for a very comfortable and convenient stay

Reviewer:Toni F | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


glad for a train cancellation - Rating 5/5

Wires down, trains cancelled, stranded in York. Last minute rescue by York Aparthotel and what a discovery!Can't fault our little apartment for anything - spotlessly clean, comfortable, every piece of kitchen requirement you could want and a pint of milk! Quality bedlinen and towels, lovely bathroom, and such a comfortable bed. My only complaint, and it's not one really, is that I'd prefer a light switch on the wall to a computerised system where you push a range of buttons hopefully.... but I'm sure lots of people will love the high-tech.Loved our stay, and we'll come again for a longer visit.

Reviewer:Jan P | Thu 8th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

This place is up there with the best accomodation we have stayed in. The location is perfect. Check in was done in seconds over the phone. Met the cleaner tina and the security man, who where both helpful and professional. We will certainly be back 😀.

Reviewer:Ben C | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night and are very impressed with the accommodation. We were net at the door and showed how to check in. The apartments are very up to date with all the mod cons possible. Complimentary tea, coffee and cereals. Could not have asked for anything more. Thank you

Reviewer:Victoria I | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend in York - Rating 5/5

Stayed at York Apart Hotel for a weekend break. The appartment was lovely and suited our needs. It was clean, comfortable and located close to the centre of York.

Reviewer:Jill A | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay and base your sight seeing trip in York. - Rating 5/5

Great apartment, great location, very clean with everything you needed in apartmen. A warm and helpfull welcome from its owners

Reviewer:Steven B | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


York central location- Rating 5/5

Lovely split levelApartment in centre of York.Thoughtfully detailed. Comfortable bed. Will use again &recommend to others!

Reviewer:Nathalie E | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


5***- Rating 5/5

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights and we could not believe how amazing everything was, from start to finish. We would definitely recommend here to everyone. It's a short walk away from the centre and attractions. The apartment it's self was beautiful and immaculate. We will definitely be staying here again soon.

Reviewer:Shauni H | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Fantastic apartment well equipped kept to a high standard.

Reviewer:Derek C | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely apartment - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night, which was too short. Spec 5* and that comes through when you meet the owner Richard who is very accommodating and helpful. Only down side, bars nearby can be noisy and the first floor apartment would benefit from black out blinds, however not really an issue. Would without doubt rebook.

Reviewer:D | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation.Brand new apartments next to,a quiet pub.Everything you could need including a coffee machine, washer/dryer, fridge, &air con.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Colin D | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a great stay in York.Our hotel was perfect in everyway. Thank you Stella and Peter

Reviewer:Peter P | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Apartment York- Rating 5/5

Very nice and very clean apartment very impressed with the whole apartment will be staying here again. Parking was good..

Reviewer:Mark B | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The rooms are spotlessly clean, very modern, very comfortable and central with car parking. We enjoyed iur stay immensely and will definately be back. Thank you so much

Reviewer:Carole J | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely break in York - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the larger unit. Great location - well equipped _ highly recommended

Response

Hi UrsulaThe delux is the best of our apartments, the original building dates back 200 years with beams and a full stretched window of which we maintained the same original style, I was informed the reason for the feature window was that the building would have been used as a workshop giving natural light.We normally achieve a 5/5 for this apartment ?Mal & Richard

Reviewer:Ursula P | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic. Perfect location. Exceptionally high standard. Just very very nice. We would have no hesitation in booking a short or long stay EXCEPT - in the summer months the blind / curtain at the window floods the room with sunlight obviously from a very early hour. I would give it 11/10 otherwise. I would stay without any hesitation. Obviously away from early sunrises - absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Response

Hi HelenYou were in room 8.7, I have checked this and yes there is light bleed of which I am now having an extra blackout blind fitted.Thank you for letting me know! Looking forward to that 11/10Mal (Marilyn) & Richard

Reviewer:Helen N | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay...lively clean modern apartments...with all mod consOnly thing we were told the owner Richard what time I was arriving and was promised he would meet us thier.In arrival no one thier no one even answeing the phone number we were given so had to stand out in the rain for 35 minutes before the cleaner turned up and even then we had to asked her to let us in.Needs better organisation in my opinion as the amount of money you pay you should be better looked after

Response

Hi JacquelineI do apologise for this isolated incident where the issue was my phone had overcharged and faulted, of which I was getting a while you wait fix. I hold my hands up on this and very sorry, I now carry a backup phone just in case,and now operate a self checking via your own pin code. we do our best to offer early check in but can\\\'t always guarantee the clear or I will be there that early.Richard

Reviewer:Jacqueline H | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 2/5

A beautiful hideaway , great location , everything you need very local .. Very disappointed to find the waste bin full of rubbish and the downstairs used as a store room for towels , bed sheets and tea and coffee usage .

Response

Hi GarryI was disappointed you did not tell me this on your arrival when I asked to report any issues of Whig you did not. Why on earth did you not report this.The issue was in it was a last minute booking and my cleaner had only 90% completed the room hence the spare bedding, this was due to having yo collect her son from school and the room was not booked at that Piont so she was simply going to finish it the next.Otherwise the rooms are cleaned to 5 star standard. This was simple human error and would have been immediately resolved had you simply told me.Please take my advice and report any future issues you have with the hotel your staying rather than writing bad reviews.Please give the hotel a chance!

Reviewer:Gary R | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Bussy but kind - Rating 5/5

The host couple are very kind,and patient to solve my problem, but they also too busy to arrangment people in traveling period, may next should book and connect with them early.店主夫妇非常和善,热心的帮我解决入住问题,一直笑容满面让我十分安心,只是入住的时候遇到了一些小麻烦,私家经营的两人根本忙不开,建议提前联系,得到准确信息之后会方便很多以防麻烦。

Response

Hi QuThank you for your kind words, At times especially weekends we do get very busy, any pre planning is always recommendedSafe journey on your onward travels!Mal & Richard

Reviewer:QU Y | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


M - Rating 4/5

Apartment was compact with modern electronics that took some getting used to. Sloping ceiling in bedroom made access to bed difficult on one side. Cleaning team were lovely;quick and helpful.

Response

Hi CarolI did get carried away with the gadgets when designing the apartments, and pleased you managed to get use to them!Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewer:Carol Marshall| Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, excellent customer service, great prices. Will be staying every time i come to York (providing there is availability!). Would and have recommended to anyone who is planning a visit to the city.

Response

Will always try our best to find a room for you James, looking forward to seeing you soon.Mal (marilyn) & Richard

Reviewer:James A | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

All you require and more, very comfortable very clean and the friendliest staff I've met.Air conditioning is brilliantBathroom excellentwi fi is excellentIt's all very impressive

Response

Thank you Gareth we try our best and appreciate it shines through.

Reviewer:Gareth L | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Luxury and style - Rating 5/5

Location excellent - attention to detail is great.Comfortable - affordable - this is the place to stay.Thanks

Reviewer:Gareth L | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Extremely well presented apartments- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a very nice evening out in York and stayed in the York apart hotel. Very friendly service and very high quality apartments. Highly recommend.

Response

Hi Jonathanwe are both pleased you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.Mal (marilyn) and Richard

Reviewer:Jonathan P | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Incredible place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is my second stay here.As the first time - just amazingly good.I had previously been alone, on this occasion I stayed with a friend.As good for two as for one.Excellently appointed and well laid out.The place is recently renovated and the design and execution of the work is second to none.Further, the booking process is easy and communication is top notch.I cannot recommend it highly enough.If you need to stay in York, whether on business or pleasure - this is the place to stay. Top marks in all department.

Response

Hi JonathanYour comments are my wife and I\'s reward for the hard work we have put in over the year building the property and really appreciate your comments. Our aim is to provide a stress free stay and to continue that for many years to come.Looking forward to seeing you soon.Mal (marilyn) and Richard.

Reviewer:Jonathan CWalker - K | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Happy couple - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic, The owners/staff were more than welcoming and helpful. The expanse of technology used was phenomenal from the simple things of entrance to the casual living of lights and decoration. This would be a perfect stay for anyone looking for a homely yet very different experience of the central city of York. It is perfect for anyone with the intrigue of horse racing as it is just a 25 minute walk to the racing grounds and is very close to many of the other attractions and amenities.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, it makes all more worthwhile when we such comments as Mal and I have spent around 4 years designing and building the apartments purely to have them at this standard. Looking forward to seeing you or your friends soon. Mal and Richard.

Reviewer:Jamie C | Wed 18th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything you need - Rating 5/5

Its the finishing touches that count and this place has them...and then some! Everything you need to make your stay comfertable would definitely stay again, 2 mins from train station and everything you need on your doorstep!

Response

Thank you Chris I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, being an electronics engineer I did go OTT with the mod cons when building these apartments!Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AGAIN !!!! - Rating 5/5

Another great experience, immaculate clean comfortable and great location. I would highly recommend it to anybody and the value for money is amazing.

Response

Thank you Gareth for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Gareth L | Sat 7th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Review of York aparthotel- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the York aparthotel, very modern and well decorated. The facilities were excellent and were made to feel very welcome by the owners. The room was spotless and could not fault the stay. The little touches within the apartment were lovely.Will definitely be returning ! Amazing apartment !

Response

Thank you Chloe for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Chloe M | Thu 5th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I found this when looking for a last minute trip to York. The location is ideal of travelling by train/public transport to the city, and a short walk from the centre. The apartment we stayed in had everything you would need, clean and tidy. We usually stay in hotels/guest houses, but enjoyed the freedom of having our own space and able to cook for ourselves if we wanted.The owner was friendly and helpful and well certainly book here again when returning to York.

Response

Thank you Kenneth for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Kenneth S | Wed 27th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays