Reviews

What people are saying about York Apart Hotel




Lovely break in York - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the larger unit. Great location - well equipped _ highly recommended

Response

Hi Ursula The delux is the best of our apartments, the original building dates back 200 years with beams and a full stretched window of which we maintained the same original style, I was informed the reason for the feature window was that the building would have been used as a workshop giving natural light.We normally achieve a 5/5 for this apartment ?Mal & Richard

Reviewer:Ursula Peaple | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic. Perfect location. Exceptionally high standard. Just very very nice. We would have no hesitation in booking a short or long stay EXCEPT - in the summer months the blind / curtain at the window floods the room with sunlight obviously from a very early hour. I would give it 11/10 otherwise. I would stay without any hesitation. Obviously away from early sunrises - absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Response

Hi HelenYou were in room 8.7, I have checked this and yes there is light bleed of which I am now having an extra blackout blind fitted.Thank you for letting me know! Looking forward to that 11/10 Mal (Marilyn) & Richard

Reviewer:Helen Nutt | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay...lively clean modern apartments...with all mod consOnly thing we were told the owner Richard what time I was arriving and was promised he would meet us thier. In arrival no one thier no one even answeing the phone number we were given so had to stand out in the rain for 35 minutes before the cleaner turned up and even then we had to asked her to let us in.Needs better organisation in my opinion as the amount of money you pay you should be better looked after

Response

Hi Jacqueline I do apologise for this isolated incident where the issue was my phone had overcharged and faulted, of which I was getting a while you wait fix. I hold my hands up on this and very sorry, I now carry a backup phone just in case,and now operate a self checking via your own pin code. we do our best to offer early check in but can\\\'t always guarantee the clear or I will be there that early.Richard

Reviewer:Jacqueline Harrison | Mon 11th Jul 2016


One night stay - Rating 2/5

A beautiful hideaway , great location , everything you need very local .. Very disappointed to find the waste bin full of rubbish and the downstairs used as a store room for towels , bed sheets and tea and coffee usage .

Response

Hi Garry I was disappointed you did not tell me this on your arrival when I asked to report any issues of Whig you did not. Why on earth did you not report this.The issue was in it was a last minute booking and my cleaner had only 90% completed the room hence the spare bedding, this was due to having yo collect her son from school and the room was not booked at that Piont so she was simply going to finish it the next. Otherwise the rooms are cleaned to 5 star standard. This was simple human error and would have been immediately resolved had you simply told me.Please take my advice and report any future issues you have with the hotel your staying rather than writing bad reviews.Please give the hotel a chance!

Reviewer:Gary Robinson | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Bussy but kind - Rating 5/5

The host couple are very kind,and patient to solve my problem, but they also too busy to arrangment people in traveling period, may next should book and connect with them early.店主夫妇非常和善,热心的帮我解决入住问题,一直笑容满面让我十分安心,只是入住的时候遇到了一些小麻烦,私家经营的两人根本忙不开,建议提前联系,得到准确信息之后会方便很多以防麻烦。

Response

Hi QuThank you for your kind words, At times especially weekends we do get very busy, any pre planning is always recommendedSafe journey on your onward travels! Mal & Richard

Reviewer:QU YI | Fri 24th Jun 2016


M - Rating 4/5

Apartment was compact with modern electronics that took some getting used to. Sloping ceiling in bedroom made access to bed difficult on one side. Cleaning team were lovely;quick and helpful.

Response

Hi Carol I did get carried away with the gadgets when designing the apartments, and pleased you managed to get use to them!Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewer:Carol Marshall| Tue 7th Jun 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, excellent customer service, great prices. Will be staying every time i come to York (providing there is availability!). Would and have recommended to anyone who is planning a visit to the city.

Response

Will always try our best to find a room for you James, looking forward to seeing you soon.Mal (marilyn) & Richard

Reviewer:James Auton | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Luxury and style - Rating 5/5

Location excellent - attention to detail is great. Comfortable - affordable - this is the place to stay. Thanks

Reviewer:Gareth Lawday | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

All you require and more, very comfortable very clean and the friendliest staff I\'ve met. Air conditioning is brilliant Bathroom excellent wi fi is excellent It\'s all very impressive

Response

Thank you Gareth we try our best and appreciate it shines through.

Reviewer:Gareth Lawday | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Extremely well presented apartments- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a very nice evening out in York and stayed in the York apart hotel. Very friendly service and very high quality apartments. Highly recommend.

Response

Hi Jonathan we are both pleased you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.Mal (marilyn) and Richard

Reviewer:Jonathan Parker | Mon 30th May 2016


Incredible place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is my second stay here.As the first time - just amazingly good.I had previously been alone, on this occasion I stayed with a friend.As good for two as for one.Excellently appointed and well laid out.The place is recently renovated and the design and execution of the work is second to none.Further, the booking process is easy and communication is top notch. I cannot recommend it highly enough.If you need to stay in York, whether on business or pleasure - this is the place to stay. Top marks in all department.

Response

Hi JonathanYour comments are my wife and I\'s reward for the hard work we have put in over the year building the property and really appreciate your comments. Our aim is to provide a stress free stay and to continue that for many years to come.Looking forward to seeing you soon.Mal (marilyn) and Richard.

Reviewer:Jonathan CWalker - Kane | Sun 29th May 2016


Happy couple - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic, The owners/staff were more than welcoming and helpful. The expanse of technology used was phenomenal from the simple things of entrance to the casual living of lights and decoration. This would be a perfect stay for anyone looking for a homely yet very different experience of the central city of York. It is perfect for anyone with the intrigue of horse racing as it is just a 25 minute walk to the racing grounds and is very close to many of the other attractions and amenities.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, it makes all more worthwhile when we such comments as Mal and I have spent around 4 years designing and building the apartments purely to have them at this standard. Looking forward to seeing you or your friends soon. Mal and Richard.

Reviewer:Jamie Cressey | Wed 18th May 2016


Everything you need - Rating 5/5

Its the finishing touches that count and this place has them...and then some! Everything you need to make your stay comfertable would definitely stay again, 2 mins from train station and everything you need on your doorstep!

Response

Thank you Chris I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, being an electronics engineer I did go OTT with the mod cons when building these apartments!Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Chris Meek | Mon 9th May 2016


EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AGAIN !!!! - Rating 5/5

Another great experience, immaculate clean comfortable and great location. I would highly recommend it to anybody and the value for money is amazing.

Response

Thank you Gareth for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Gareth Lawday | Sat 7th May 2016


Review of York aparthotel- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the York aparthotel, very modern and well decorated. The facilities were excellent and were made to feel very welcome by the owners. The room was spotless and could not fault the stay. The little touches within the apartment were lovely.Will definitely be returning ! Amazing apartment !

Response

Thank you Chloe for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Chloe McDonald | Thu 5th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I found this when looking for a last minute trip to York. The location is ideal of travelling by train/public transport to the city, and a short walk from the centre. The apartment we stayed in had everything you would need, clean and tidy. We usually stay in hotels/guest houses, but enjoyed the freedom of having our own space and able to cook for ourselves if we wanted.The owner was friendly and helpful and well certainly book here again when returning to York.

Response

Thank you Kenneth for your kind words, my wife and aim to work hard to make your stay as good as it possibly can! look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Kenneth Shaw-Wright | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays